NATION

PASSWORD

[DEFEATED] Repeal "Condemn The Black Riders"

A carefully preserved record of the most notable World Assembly debates.
Cowardly Pacifists
Ambassador

Founded: Dec 12, 2011
Ex-Nation

[DEFEATED] Repeal "Condemn The Black Riders"

Postby Cowardly Pacifists » Sun Jun 17, 2012 10:40 pm

This is my first attempt at a Security Counsel repeal, so constructive criticism would be greatly appreciated! Obviously, this assumes the matter presently at vote has passed.

Repeal "Condemn The Black Riders"
A resolution to repeal previously enacted legislation.

Category: Repeal | Resolution: SC #91 | Proposed by: Cowardly Pacifists

The Security Council:

AWARE that The Black Riders - commonly referred to by their initials, TBR - are a well-known group of raiders;

ALSO AWARE that TBR generally engage in crashing and tagging regions - a practice that involves temporarily seizing a regional delegacy but ultimately returning control of the region to its natives;

CONCERNED that SC #91 uses misleading language to portray TBR as a much greater threat to international security than they truly are;

OBSERVING that the very first line of SC #91 mistakenly accuses TBR of attempting to "invade other nations," something The Black Riders don't actually do;

FURTHER OBSERVING that SC #91 uses charged terms like "cultural genocide," "terrorize," "terror," "complete defacement," and "horrific seize," to describe the actions of TBR, despite the fact that their crashing and tagging practices are relatively mild compared to the practices of other raiding groups;

NOTING that SC #91 suggests that the actions of TBR led to the "undeniable downfall" of the Region of reunited muslim states, even though the RORMS community retains possession of its native region and is undeniably alive and well;

BELIEVING that the aforementioned instances of exaggeration are all calculated to make World Assembly nations think TBR are especially fearsome and villainous;