NATION

PASSWORD

Not to sound like a n00b but...

A staging-point for declarations of war and other major diplomatic events. [In character]
Tynmark
Lobbyist

Founded: Mar 30, 2010
Ex-Nation

Not to sound like a n00b but...

Postby Tynmark » Tue May 25, 2010 9:36 am

Hey all.

I'm looking to get involved in II here, seeing as it has an awesome rep for RP, and the RP that i'm currently involved in is a bureaucracy choked morass.

So i just had a few questions, before I dive in.

DISCLAIMERS
1: I Have indeed read some of the nifty guides you have up in II. These questions (i hope) are not clearly answered in those.
2: I'm no stranger to nationstates, or to RP. I'm not a COMPLETE n00b, but this is my first time venturing onto the official forums in an RP capacity, so i'm unfamiliar with how you folks run the show here.
3: If any of my questions ARE redundant/not new/already answered somewhere else, my B, i was having some trouble navigating your helpful hints things, so if you could direct me where i need to go i would greatly appreciate it.

QUESTIONS
1: Maps- Is there anything official, or can i just make my own? Is there any process for determining who your neighbors are, or would it be advisable to make a map with open spaces?

1a: Would a Map go in the databases area?

2: What is your policy for Statistics, such as population, military, etc? If I understand correctly, its pretty lenient, and so long as i don't deviate too much from NSE (or other types of calculators) i'll do fine. But i guess more specifically, if I were to RP my nation as having 100% of my population in the military, would you yell at me if there were no Economic or Social problems in my nation, or would it be fine so long as i'm within the general parameters of realism? ((I don't intend to RP that way, its just a hypothetical scenario))