NATION

PASSWORD

Market Price

Bug reports, general help, ideas for improvements, and questions about how things are meant to work.
User avatar
Roman-Britannic Empire
Spokesperson
 
Posts: 130
Founded: Oct 12, 2015
Capitalizt

Market Price

Postby Roman-Britannic Empire » Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:34 am

I had one of my puppets try to sell something at 0.03, but it said something like "please enter a valid price" or something like that. Can someone explain this? 0.03 is a number.

User avatar
Horde
Lobbyist
 
Posts: 20
Founded: Nov 29, 2017
Tyranny by Majority

Postby Horde » Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:36 am

It's possible you weren't logged into the right account, and that puppet didn't even have the .03

EDIT: I misread, you were saying sell, not buy...

It's possible, still, the card wasn't refreshed for this puppet, and it was telling you that the input was invalid. Refresh the page. Or click "Info" to refesh
Last edited by Horde on Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
9003
Envoy
 
Posts: 227
Founded: Oct 25, 2012
Iron Fist Consumerists

Postby 9003 » Mon Jul 08, 2019 9:40 am

I had a similar issue and "resolved it" for what ever reason when IE (Internet explore or its child Edge) you type in .03 it doesn't like it and says it is not a real number try using chrome. If you need to be logged into 2 nations at once you can use incognito mode on chrome for one and the other in a normal chrome tab. This can be helpful if you sell from your pups to your main
proud member of PETZ people for the Ethical Treatment of Zombies

User avatar
Frisbeeteria
Senior Game Moderator
 
Posts: 24072
Founded: Dec 16, 2003
Anarchy

Postby Frisbeeteria » Mon Jul 08, 2019 1:03 pm

Roman-Britannic Empire wrote:0.03 is a number.

I've run into this on occasion, and it's always been my fault. "0.03" is a number, but "0.03." isn't. Check your typing.

User avatar
Roman-Britannic Empire
Spokesperson
 
Posts: 130
Founded: Oct 12, 2015
Capitalizt

Postby Roman-Britannic Empire » Thu Jul 11, 2019 7:47 am

No it seems that is keeps thinking 0.03 is bad, but numbers like 0.01 0.20 and 0.15 are OK. I even had the puppet sell three cards for 0.03 in succession before the game stopped accepting it

User avatar
Roman-Britannic Empire
Spokesperson
 
Posts: 130
Founded: Oct 12, 2015
Capitalizt

Postby Roman-Britannic Empire » Fri Jul 19, 2019 12:02 pm

Ok, I've done some experimentation and it seems that NS doesn't like Microsoft Edge. If I sell 3 to 10 cards at the same price on any account, then that price no longer is accepted by any account logged in from this computer. Firefox doesn't have this problem.

But seriously... can someone fix this? Shouldn't any webside (NS included) be compatible with the major browsers like ME, Firefox, and Safari?

User avatar
Ballotonia
Site Admin
 
Posts: 5351
Founded: Antiquity
Democratic Socialists

Postby Ballotonia » Sat Jul 20, 2019 8:36 am

Roman-Britannic Empire wrote:Ok, I've done some experimentation and it seems that NS doesn't like Microsoft Edge. If I sell 3 to 10 cards at the same price on any account, then that price no longer is accepted by any account logged in from this computer. Firefox doesn't have this problem.

But seriously... can someone fix this? Shouldn't any webside (NS included) be compatible with the major browsers like ME, Firefox, and Safari?


How do you enter 0.03? It sounds to me like you may be selecting it from a drop-down, or in some other way are accepting a suggestion from your browser. And that option has a special character in it.

NS does not refuse "0.03" as a value. The problem is on your end.

Ballotonia
"Een volk dat voor tirannen zwicht zal meer dan lijf en goed verliezen, dan dooft het licht…" -- H.M. van Randwijk


Advertisement

Remove ads

Return to Technical

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Leutria, Phydios

Advertisement

Remove ads