NATION

PASSWORD

[Abandoned] Health Standards For The Disadvantaged

Where WA members debate how to improve the world, one resolution at a time.
Epiree
Lobbyist

Founded: Aug 22, 2020
Ex-Nation

[Abandoned] Health Standards For The Disadvantaged

Postby Epiree » Fri Sep 11, 2020 2:23 am

It's my first attempt at a resolution so please tear it to shreds.

Health Standards For The Disadvantaged

Acknowledging the rising number of disadvantaged persons due to the rise in global population;

Recognises that many disadvantaged persons may not have access to regular health services;

Wishing to raise the basic health standard for all persons, regardless of their financial position, hereby:

1. Definitions in this resolution are:

a.‘Disadvantaged’
i. Homelessness

ii. Unable to pay any existing fees for health services

iii. Unable to access health services

b. ‘Regulate’
i. Reviewing the use of resources to make sure they were used legally

2. Establishes volunteer-run Health Information Clinics (HIC), which aim to inform citizens in high-risk areas of basic first aid skills. These are to be run by volunteers with adequate medical experience and set up by the COMDP.

3. Establishes the Committee for Oversight and Management of Disadvantaged Persons (COMDP) with the following responsibilities:
a. Regulating the use of health equipment and services in areas with high percentages of disadvantaged persons.
b. Compose a comprehensive report containing the details of previous cases, important factors of said cases and suggestions on improving public health
and safety to reduce the risk of reoccurrence.
c. Locating areas of high risk and setting up local HICs funded by the General Accounting Office.

4. Encourages all member nations to work to improve the health standards of their disadvantaged.
Last edited by Epiree on Fri Sep 11, 2020 3:25 am, edited 2 times in total.

Honeydewistania
Senator

Founded: Jun 09, 2017
Ex-Nation

Postby Honeydewistania » Fri Sep 11, 2020 3:03 am