NATION

PASSWORD

Developing Regional Economics

A place to put national factbooks, embassy exchanges, and other information regarding the nations of the world. [In character]
Varrosha
Bureaucrat

Founded: Jun 24, 2016
Ex-Nation

Developing Regional Economics

Postby Varrosha » Mon Jun 27, 2016 8:51 am

I'm a game designer by trade and I've begun work on a fun little project in my past-time. It's the idea for a sci-fi space region that includes various economic and labour mechanics to create a trade system. My hope is that this could expand into 2-3 regions over a great deal of time that compete against one another within the same setting and rules.

Anyway, I'm working my way through mechanics design now and I'd be really interested in showing it to any interested parties for their thoughts and advice on its improvement and refinement.

Please let me know if you're interested.
Last edited by Varrosha on Mon Jun 27, 2016 8:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Varrosha
Bureaucrat

Ex-Nation

Postby Varrosha » Fri Jul 01, 2016 7:45 am

So far I've finished drafts of the following gameplay systems: healthcare, supply & demand for natural resources, labour markets & growth, population growth, industry investment and planetary properties.

I'm working on education investment, migration and taxes next. Then I've got to work on combat, defence investment and single market mechanics.

I've already got 1 new pair of eyes having a look at the mechanics as I produce them. If anyone else is interested in helping out just TG me.

Varrosha
Bureaucrat

Ex-Nation

Postby Varrosha » Fri Jul 01, 2016 2:21 pm

I'm very happy tonight, having solved and written up education mechanics with the neat little function of expanding or shrinking the job market. Trying to decide whether to implement the concept of pensions now or just get on with taxes.

Varrosha
Bureaucrat

Ex-Nation

Postby Varrosha » Sat Jul 02, 2016 5:57 am