NATION

PASSWORD

The Curious Box [Horror | OOC]

For all of your non-NationStates related roleplaying needs!
The Cyberiad Council
Minister

Founded: Apr 30, 2015
Ex-Nation

The Curious Box [Horror | OOC]

Postby The Cyberiad Council » Mon Mar 12, 2018 10:19 pm

The Curious Box

In 1899, William John Manners Tollemache, 9th Earl of Dysart, took a rather unusual trip to Nepal. Three months later, Tollemache returned. One member of the party, tragically, died during a freak accident in the last days of the journey. To celebrate his return to London, Tollemache threw a mild party to exhibit the exotic spoils of his travels. Several members of the Historical Society were invited, along with a number of personal friends and colleagues. Tollemache's true motivation for the soirée was to show to a select few a curious box, and to tell its strange tale...

Hello, and Welcome to the horrific story of the Curious Box! I am the Cyberiad, and I will be your OP. This is my first attempt at a Horror RP, so please bear with me (and offer suggestions) as I try my hand at this. The Setting is London, 1899 at Tollemache's estate; the Ham House (an actual estate in London). You are a guest at the party, either a personal friend of Tollemache, or a colleague from the Historical Society. Throughout the evening you have noticed some uncharacteristic behavior from your host. Normally calm and good-humored, William seems on-edge, almost anxious. Some might even go as far as to describe him as giddy. After the other guests had departed, William gathered you all in the drawing room at sixteen minutes past eleven.

Rules
  1. My word is final and all that
  2. Be respectful to fellow players
  3. Don't abuse the game, id est no metagaming or godmodding

Code: Select all
[b]Name:[/b]
[b]Title:[/b] (If any)
[b]Age:[/b]
[spoiler=Apperance](Place image or description here)[/spoiler]
[b]Personality:[/b]
[b]Bio:[/b] (Please include how you know the host, William Tollemache)