NATION

PASSWORD

A Thread I Started was Closed by Katganistan

Who needs it, who got it, who hands it out and why.
Democratic Communist Federation
Negotiator

Founded: Jul 14, 2017
Left-wing Utopia

A Thread I Started was Closed by Katganistan

Postby Democratic Communist Federation » Mon Sep 18, 2017 7:34 am

The following is in relationship to this thread: https://forum.nationstates.net/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=423882:

First, moderator USS Monitor wrote in the thread:

Eh... I guess the thread can stay where it is, but at least it's been clarified what the topic is.

Senior game monitor Katganistan locked the thread after posting this message:

1) Information about one's Nationstates nation belong in Factbooks and Information.
2) NSG is not a place to collect information for your homework assignments.

I am the person who began the thread and am not collecting information for my "homework assignments." I am a 61-year-old college sociology professor, not a student. I come here for fun and relaxation. To my knowledge, I broke no rules (as USS Monitor initially stated).

I am new here. The reason I post in the forum is because I enjoy good intellectual discussions. That is precisely the type of discussion which was taking place before Katganistan ended the thread.

Now, I must admit, I am confused. What am I supposed to do in these forums? I am always polite, and I make an effort to offend no one.

I also sent a telegram to Katganistan. So far, I have not heard back from the person.

Cheers,

Mod edit: *redacted personal information*
Last edited by Luna Amore on Mon Sep 18, 2017 7:57 am, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: removed personal info

Luna Amore
Issues Editor

Founded: Antiquity
Benevolent Dictatorship

Postby Luna Amore » Mon Sep 18, 2017 8:03 am

For transparency, I've redacted your personal info.