NATION

PASSWORD

Is non latin text allowed in Mottos

Bug reports, general help, ideas for improvements, and questions about how things are meant to work.
User avatar
Glayji
Lobbyist
 
Posts: 18
Founded: Feb 02, 2019
Inoffensive Centrist Democracy

Is non latin text allowed in Mottos

Postby Glayji » Sat Feb 09, 2019 4:57 am

Is non latin text like Japanese or Chinese text allowed in mottos?
sorry if this is in the wrong section I did not know if it belonged in Technical or Moderation
my only puppet is NYSE and neither nation represents my political views

User avatar
Osiris-Rex
Political Columnist
 
Posts: 2
Founded: Feb 05, 2019
New York Times Democracy

Yes

Postby Osiris-Rex » Sat Feb 09, 2019 5:01 am

yes, it is allowed, proof on my profile

User avatar
USS Monitor
Game Moderator
 
Posts: 26851
Founded: Jul 01, 2015
19th Century Iron Steamship

Postby USS Monitor » Sat Feb 09, 2019 7:50 am

Glayji wrote:Is non latin text like Japanese or Chinese text allowed in mottos?
sorry if this is in the wrong section I did not know if it belonged in Technical or Moderation


You can put anything you want in your motto as long as it's not offensive.

看不懂 is fine.

"Gas the Jews!" is not.

Doesn't matter what language.
Don't take life so serious... it isn't permanent... RIP Dyakovo and Ashmoria
~~One Stop Rules Shop (OSRS)~~Getting Help (GHR)~~
༄༅། །འགྲོ་བ་མི་རིགས་ག་ར་དབང་ཆ་འདྲ་མཉམ་འབད་སྒྱེཝ་ལས་ག་ར་གིས་གཅིག་གིས་གཅིག་ལུ་སྤུན་ཆའི་དམ་ཚིག་བསྟན་དགོས།

User avatar
Frisbeeteria
Senior Game Moderator
 
Posts: 23197
Founded: Dec 16, 2003
Anarchy

Postby Frisbeeteria » Sat Feb 09, 2019 4:03 pm

USS Monitor wrote:You can put almost anything you want in your motto as long as it's not offensive.

Fixed that. There are restrictions related to character set coding, such as the fact that some emojis work and others don't. That may also be true regarding characters in certain other languages.

User avatar
Trotterdam
Negotiator
 
Posts: 7093
Founded: Jan 12, 2012
Left-Leaning College State

Postby Trotterdam » Sat Feb 09, 2019 5:41 pm

I thought emojis not working was a forumside thing. They seem to work fine gameside.

Of course, there's a character length limit. (Or maybe a byte length limit - I haven't tested the difference.)


Return to Technical

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Katrzynija

Advertisement

Remove ads