NATION

PASSWORD

how do you change ur flag

Bug reports, general help, ideas for improvements, and questions about how things are meant to work.
User avatar
Opola
Diplomat
 
Posts: 962
Founded: Jun 18, 2009
Ex-Nation

how do you change ur flag

Postby Opola » Tue Jun 23, 2009 6:09 am

I want to change the image of my flag and cant get it? Help, please.
United Federation of Sovereign Nations Member
Founder of the Original AMO
Party in control of Opola: Conservative Centrist Party

User avatar
Erastide
Retired Moderator
 
Posts: 1299
Founded: Antiquity
Democratic Socialists

Re: how do you change ur flag

Postby Erastide » Tue Jun 23, 2009 6:55 am


User avatar
Naivetry
Ambassador
 
Posts: 1285
Founded: Aug 02, 2006
Left-wing Utopia

Re: how do you change ur flag

Postby Naivetry » Tue Jun 23, 2009 7:03 am

Go to Settings under your nation name in the menu to the left.

Click on where it says "Default" in the drop-down box, and select a new flag by country name.

Alternatively, click on the link that says create your own flag! Follow the instructions. If you continue to have difficulty, you can TG me with whatever error message you receive.
Last edited by Naivetry on Tue Jun 23, 2009 7:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Unibot
Senator
 
Posts: 4292
Founded: May 25, 2008
Ex-Nation

Re: how do you change ur flag

Postby Unibot » Tue Jun 23, 2009 8:13 am

Try uploading a flag or picture that is saved in the .png format. Its a very small size of file for the quality available.

User avatar
Doctor Cyclops
Spokesperson
 
Posts: 127
Founded: Jun 22, 2009
Ex-Nation

Re: how do you change ur flag

Postby Doctor Cyclops » Sat Jun 27, 2009 12:15 am

I follow the instructions, but after hitting "upload" it takes me back to my nation page with no change. My flag meets the size requirements. Do I just need to wait? Is there some kind of review process?

User avatar
Triniteras
Diplomat
 
Posts: 667
Founded: Jan 02, 2007
Ex-Nation

Re: how do you change ur flag

Postby Triniteras » Sat Jun 27, 2009 12:21 am

Doctor Cyclops wrote:I follow the instructions, but after hitting "upload" it takes me back to my nation page with no change. My flag meets the size requirements. Do I just need to wait? Is there some kind of review process?

Clear your cache

User avatar
Erastide
Retired Moderator
 
Posts: 1299
Founded: Antiquity
Democratic Socialists

Re: how do you change ur flag

Postby Erastide » Sat Jun 27, 2009 2:57 am

If you're on a PC, try ctrl - F5 to reset the page.

User avatar
The Emmerian Unions
Minister
 
Posts: 2407
Founded: Jan 02, 2009
Ex-Nation

Re: how do you change ur flag

Postby The Emmerian Unions » Sat Jun 27, 2009 10:24 am

Erastide wrote:If you're on a PC, try ctrl - F5 to reset the page.

Era, F5 works just fine. No real need for the ctrl key being pressed. *is on a PC*
The Cake is a lie!
<<Peace through Fear and Superior Firepower>>

STOP AMERICAN IMPERIALISM? America is ANTI-IMPERIAL!
Ifreann wrote:"And in world news, the United States has recently elected Bill Gates as God Emperor For All Time. Foreign commentators believe that Gates' personal fortune may have played a role in his victory, but criticism from the United States of Gates(as it is now known) has been sparse and brief."
For good Russian Rock Radio, go here.
Please note, I rarely go into NSG. If I post there, please do not expect a response from me.
ALL HAIL THE GODDESS REPLOID PRODUCTIONS!

User avatar
Doctor Cyclops
Spokesperson
 
Posts: 127
Founded: Jun 22, 2009
Ex-Nation

Re: how do you change ur flag

Postby Doctor Cyclops » Sat Jun 27, 2009 10:42 am

Triniteras wrote:
Doctor Cyclops wrote:I follow the instructions, but after hitting "upload" it takes me back to my nation page with no change. My flag meets the size requirements. Do I just need to wait? Is there some kind of review process?

Clear your cache


I did, and it still didn't work. But, as you can see, I tried changing my flag just now and it worked perfectly. Oh well. Thanks for everyone's responses.


Advertisement

Remove ads

Return to Technical

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Head Chembaron, Konolas, PhilTech

Advertisement

Remove ads