Page 2 of 131

PostPosted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 8:58 pm
by Leutria
It's a common thing. Just because they delete your nation doesn't mean they DOS you. Most people who the mods have deleted a nation from are allowed to make/use other ones. Just think of it as a stiff punishment.

Anyway, this isn't really the place for this conversation.

PostPosted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 9:16 pm
by Frisbeeteria
United States of Natan wrote:Ok. why exactly did they delete it? and why did they let you make a new one?

If you want to have a one-on-one conversation with another player, use Telegrams.

Leutria wrote:this isn't really the place for this conversation.

Quite correct.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 1:38 am
by Altito Asmoro
Shadow Afforess wrote:Version 2.1.1
  • Regional Founders/Delegates can set up regional recruitment in their regional controls


How we update our NS++? Is it updated automatically?

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 1:39 am
by Regnum Dominae
Altito Asmoro wrote:
Shadow Afforess wrote:Version 2.1.1
  • Regional Founders/Delegates can set up regional recruitment in their regional controls


How we update our NS++? Is it updated automatically?

What browser are you using?

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 1:39 am
by Altito Asmoro
Regnum Dominae wrote:
Altito Asmoro wrote:
How we update our NS++? Is it updated automatically?

What browser are you using?


Firefox.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 1:45 am
by Shadow Afforess
Altito Asmoro wrote:
Shadow Afforess wrote:Version 2.1.1
  • Regional Founders/Delegates can set up regional recruitment in their regional controls


How we update our NS++? Is it updated automatically?

Every browser will update automatically, usually within 24 hours.

To force an update manually On Firefox, you can go to your addons page, click the settings gear symbol in the upper right, and choose to manually update extensions.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:01 pm
by Natanian DRNR
you know what would be a good idea? allowing the newspapers to have ads, like for recruitment and stuff.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 2:18 pm
by Shadow Afforess
Natanian DRNR wrote:you know what would be a good idea? allowing the newspapers to have ads, like for recruitment and stuff.


General suggestions go here -> http://afforess.uservoice.com/forums/21 ... ionstates-

:)

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 5:04 pm
by Natanian DRNR
I closed my browser (firefox) when it was not responding, and when I reopened it, NS++ was not working, and currently, the add on is not disabled.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 5:05 pm
by Shadow Afforess
Natanian DRNR wrote:I closed my browser (firefox) when it was not responding, and when I reopened it, NS++ was not working, and currently, the add on is not disabled.


When in doubt, reset Firefox -> viewtopic.php?f=15&t=243404&start=1050#p17228182

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 5:06 pm
by Natanian DRNR
never mind. I reset NS++ (by disabling and then re-enabling it) and now it works again.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 5:33 pm
by Stomalia
I have a question, how can I get my regional news to have articles on it? I'm unclear on how to do this.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 5:47 pm
by Shadow Afforess
Stomalia wrote:I have a question, how can I get my regional news to have articles on it? I'm unclear on how to do this.


On your regional newspaper (which a link to should appear on your right sidebar) you should see an area labeled "Newspaper Controls" in the upper right of the page. If you have no clue what I am talking about, it looks like this -> https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/49805/controls.png

You should be able to submit articles from there.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 6:25 pm
by Stomalia
Shadow Afforess wrote:
Stomalia wrote:I have a question, how can I get my regional news to have articles on it? I'm unclear on how to do this.


On your regional newspaper (which a link to should appear on your right sidebar) you should see an area labeled "Newspaper Controls" in the upper right of the page. If you have no clue what I am talking about, it looks like this -> https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/49805/controls.png

You should be able to submit articles from there.


When I look, it's not there. Do I need to wait a day? I founded it earlier today.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 6:33 pm
by Shadow Afforess
Stomalia wrote:
Shadow Afforess wrote:
On your regional newspaper (which a link to should appear on your right sidebar) you should see an area labeled "Newspaper Controls" in the upper right of the page. If you have no clue what I am talking about, it looks like this -> https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/49805/controls.png

You should be able to submit articles from there.


When I look, it's not there. Do I need to wait a day? I founded it earlier today.

It should be immediate. You don't see it here? -> http://www.nationstates.net/page=blank? ... spaper=212

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 7:33 pm
by Khanatah
I'm unsure if those has been noted, but you don't nessisarily need to make a separate android app. Android takes Firefox, and Android Firefox supports a very large amount of apps from Desktop Firefox.

NationStates views just like it does on desktop. I,m on my tablet right now. At first glance, NS++ would fit right in as-is in Android Firefox.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 8:19 pm
by Stomalia
Shadow Afforess wrote:
Stomalia wrote:
When I look, it's not there. Do I need to wait a day? I founded it earlier today.

It should be immediate. You don't see it here? -> http://www.nationstates.net/page=blank? ... spaper=212


Nope. I don't see it there.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 9:08 pm
by Imperial Avantia
how do i allow someone to post on the regional news

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 9:10 pm
by Singpu
Khanatah wrote:I'm unsure if those has been noted, but you don't nessisarily need to make a separate android app. Android takes Firefox, and Android Firefox supports a very large amount of apps from Desktop Firefox.

NationStates views just like it does on desktop. I,m on my tablet right now. At first glance, NS++ would fit right in as-is in Android Firefox.

That was an idea I had. Very incompatible...

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 9:20 pm
by Khanatah
Singpu wrote:
Khanatah wrote:I'm unsure if those has been noted, but you don't nessisarily need to make a separate android app. Android takes Firefox, and Android Firefox supports a very large amount of apps from Desktop Firefox.

NationStates views just like it does on desktop. I,m on my tablet right now. At first glance, NS++ would fit right in as-is in Android Firefox.

That was an idea I had. Very incompatible...

Incompatible? How? Why?

I have NationStates set to the Dark theme and view it fully. Why wouldn't it work as intended if everything is there? I do not use the mobile theme (it's truly an awful theme) and the normal desktop themes display perfectly on my tablet.

I'm not sure what code tweaks need to happen for it to work on Android Firefox though.

Also, Afforess, do I need to have executive powers as a delegate in order to give my region a newspaper, or do I just need to wait until the next major update to have that option made available?

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 9:40 pm
by Shadow Afforess
Imperial Avantia wrote:how do i allow someone to post on the regional news

Go to Manage Newspaper, and add them as an editor.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 9:41 pm
by Shadow Afforess
Khanatah wrote:Also, Afforess, do I need to have executive powers as a delegate in order to give my region a newspaper, or do I just need to wait until the next major update to have that option made available?


You do not need executive powers. You do need to wait one full update...which is about 3 hrs away.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 9:47 pm
by Khanatah
Shadow Afforess wrote:
Khanatah wrote:Also, Afforess, do I need to have executive powers as a delegate in order to give my region a newspaper, or do I just need to wait until the next major update to have that option made available?


You do not need executive powers. You do need to wait one full update...which is about 3 hrs away.
Thank you!

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 10:43 pm
by Stomalia
Shadow Afforess wrote:
Khanatah wrote:Also, Afforess, do I need to have executive powers as a delegate in order to give my region a newspaper, or do I just need to wait until the next major update to have that option made available?


You do not need executive powers. You do need to wait one full update...which is about 3 hrs away.


So, my question was if I do have to wait to post in my regional news. I made it earlier today (Nov 10).

PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 10:53 pm
by Shadow Afforess
Stomalia wrote:So, my question was if I do have to wait to post in my regional news. I made it earlier today (Nov 10).


No, I answered your question earlier -> viewtopic.php?f=15&t=269464&start=25#p17341240