NATION

PASSWORD

Several suggestions

Bug reports, general help, ideas for improvements, and questions about how things are meant to work.
Darke Haired people
Lobbyist

Founded: Jun 06, 2009
Ex-Nation

Several suggestions

Postby Darke Haired people » Sun Jun 07, 2009 7:52 am

I don't know if this is the correct place to post this as I'm a newbie, but here goes. I've got several suggestions which I think can make the game more interesting.

1) A call your own election function. I think there should be a function wereby you click on it, and you should be a able to hold an election in your own state/country. This shold be on your own nation's page. I don't know anything about internet coding and the like, but I don't think this would be impossible. I think it would work for democratic capitalist states like mine. It'd be cool and intersting if the election results effect what Laws get passed in future

2) This one would be even more difficult but how about a wee diagram of your Government? imagine a wee "box" on your nations screen and you can see two smaller boxes opposite eachother with a space in between. on the Left box there's the Government coloured in, say Red, and the Other parties in the other box on the other side who are given different colours in accordance with their election results. this would in my view make the game even more fun and exjoyable.

3) Government and opposisition vote on Laws. Now this idea would be very very tricky but basically I'd suggest that when you're given an issue to choose from you can select your own answer - this is the government's posisition on the issue. One the law is passed then there should be a wee chart showing what percentage of the opposition voted for what option/ this could mean the if there's a 50-50 split in power sharing of political parties then the law may not be passed or need to be re negoiated between parties.