NATION

PASSWORD

[Submitted] Liar Liar

A place to spoil daily issues for those who haven't had them yet, snigger at typos, and discuss ideas for new ones.
West Barack and East Obama
Diplomat

Founded: Apr 20, 2022
Psychotic Dictatorship

[Submitted] Liar Liar

Postby West Barack and East Obama » Tue Oct 24, 2023 3:20 am

Greetings!

This draft is based on the viral story of a Kenyan lawyer with no qualifications who won 26 cases. However, yes, I am not a lawyer myself, so please do correct me if this draft contains unrealistic stuff/inaccuracies/contradictions/incorrect use of terminology etc.

Feedback on effect lines would also be mightily appreciated this time around!

[title] Liar Liar

[desc] Rising legal star Mick Dross, who won twenty out of his first twenty cases, was recently exposed for having no legal qualifications whatsoever and subsequently lying about it.

[validity] has courts, moderate level of corruption, no tuition-free tertiary education

[option] "This conman isn't even the first to try this trick. Many such cases!" fumes @@RANDOMNAME@@, the Chair of the Bar Council, as a thick coat of @@HIS@@ wig powder gets all over your desk. "These grifters make a mockery of our justice system, waste valuable resources and fail the people they represent by not providing expert legal advice, all for a quick buck! Have this disgraceful hustler and anyone else like him imprisoned, and prevent future cases from occuring by strictly scrutinising anyone who claims to be a lawyer."

[validity] has prisons

[effect] forgetting to start legal advice with "IANAL" can land you behind bars