NATION

PASSWORD

[SUBMITTED] [LAST CALL?] [CONTEST] S.P.A.C.E. Jam

A place to spoil daily issues for those who haven't had them yet, snigger at typos, and discuss ideas for new ones.
Ioavollr
Attaché

Founded: Aug 18, 2006
Scandinavian Liberal Paradise

[SUBMITTED] [LAST CALL?] [CONTEST] S.P.A.C.E. Jam

Postby Ioavollr » Wed Jun 16, 2021 12:35 pm

Hello, this is my first attempt at writing an issue. It's similar in circumstance to the Bieber issue (I'm uncertain of the issue number) but I think it's different enough to be worthwhile. Also I'm not sure how formatting works, this is my best try. This is themed on the 1996 movie Space Jam, which seems topical and relevant. I don't exactly know what" last call" is but the contest is nearly over so this is the last edit I'll publish before submitting.

I've reworked option 2 extensively in this edit, making it a prisoner swap instead of player swap, and also noting that some countries might not have companies. Feedback is greatly appreciated!

Title:Someone Please Acknowledge Citizen's Extradition Jam

The Issue: After an ill-advised away game in Marche Noire, foreign agents have arrested popular @@DEMONYM@@ sports star Jordan Carmicael on charges of game fixing and are forcing him to play Slamsketball on their national team in a bid to increase their international sports prestige. A number of excited and distressed parties have lobbied you to intervene.

Option 1: “Perhaps the Marche Noirian claims have some validity,” notes opposition player and persistent low scorer Daphnie Mallard. “Mr. Carmichael does have a track record of winning an unreasonable amount of the time. We should ‘investigate’ suspicious top tier athletes, or maybe just let Marche Noire do the investigating for us”
Effect: @@NAME@@ publicly announces that all abduckted citizens are deththpicable

Validity: Capitalism