NATION

PASSWORD

Issue 639

A place to spoil daily issues for those who haven't had them yet, snigger at typos, and discuss ideas for new ones.
Undivulged Principles
Diplomat

Founded: Antiquity
Left-wing Utopia

Issue 639

Postby Undivulged Principles » Wed Jul 12, 2017 1:11 am

This has got to be one of the most biased (which is saying something in the current run of issue results) of all issue choices I have yet encountered. Now I understand I have little experience in issues and their results so please bear with me in this assessment.

But let's see: a blanket regression of all industries, a wealth gap increase and less economic freedoms because the choice was based on merit and nothing else? Wouldn't a merit based assessment lead to more income equality rather than less. The choice doesn't illustrate that there would be a continual increase in the older person's salary relative to others. My own experience in this indicates it can be exactly the opposite depending on the industry (and the industry in question where I draw this comparison happens to be IT and not one of those that is usually cited as old school or non-innovative).

Are all the devs 8 year olds now? Why such a bias? Any empirical evidence to support this sort of blanket assessment of the relative worth of someone who might be older?

My perceived assumption on what the answer might be in relation to this question exhibits the fact I no longer post on this forum and more particularly this board.
- I could RP my big toe to be more powerful than your nation. That doesn't mean it applies in NS
~ Source? I'm not your mommy. Do your own homework. Not providing third party support for opinions. Don't believe look it up yourself, or not. Idc
~ democracy allows the least qualified to judge the most..

Caracasus
Powerbroker

Founded: Apr 23, 2015
Ex-Nation

Postby Caracasus » Wed Jul 12, 2017 1:53 am