NATION

PASSWORD

The Cape Town Complex (IC/Sign-Up in OOC)

Where nations come together and discuss matters of varying degrees of importance. [In character]
The Volkstaat Republic
Attaché

Founded: Jul 26, 2014
Ex-Nation

The Cape Town Complex (IC/Sign-Up in OOC)

Postby The Volkstaat Republic » Mon Jul 28, 2014 2:26 pm

Hello everyone this is Volkstaat (I go by Volk as well) and this is my first attempt at an RP and this one will focus on the daily lives of both foreigners and locals in the nations largest city Cape Town and how they interact with one another in this massive and diverse city.

City Life/General Information: Volkstaat is a majority white (Afrikaans) nation situated on the western portion of western half of the Cape of Good Hope. Cape Town is the nations largest city boasting almost 2.8 million in habitants of all ethnic, racial, national, and religious backgrounds. While Volkstaat is roughly 83% white and 17% black Cape Town is fare more diverse with a 60/40 population split between whites and blacks. As far as languages go it's easy to get around knowing English however knowing Afrikaans will help you out tremendously and the University of Cape Town as well as most secondary schools in the area offer great Afrikaans Emerson courses for non-native speakers.