NATION

PASSWORD

Questions

Talk about regional management and politics, raider/defender gameplay, and other game-related matters.
Not a roleplaying forum.
Plebmerica
Civil Servant

Founded: Sep 26, 2015
Ex-Nation

Questions

Postby Plebmerica » Sat Oct 10, 2015 10:18 pm

Hi guys, I'm relatively new to the politics of Nationstates. I've played NS for about 2 years (on multiple accounts), but I really haven't learned anything (I created a region and never really ventured beyond it). I know about raiding, and I was reading this old forum post on the west pacific forums. There was a comment that said, "So sad. Hope he reinvents himself later, after he has learned how the game and the politics actually work." What exactly is this "Game Politics," I'm assuming it's some thing along the manners of nationstates (like how someone should act). Can someone clear this up for me? Sorry if I sound idiotic in some way or another.

*Edit: I just realized that I *probably* put this under the wrong topic, sorry in advance. :?
Last edited by Plebmerica on Sat Oct 10, 2015 10:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

American Imperial Union
Chargé d'Affaires

Founded: Aug 27, 2015
Ex-Nation

Postby American Imperial Union » Sat Oct 10, 2015 10:25 pm

Plebmerica wrote:Hi guys, I'm relatively new to the politics of Nationstates. I've played NS for about 2 years (on multiple accounts), but I really haven't learned anything (I created a region and never really ventured beyond it). I know about raiding, and I was reading this old forum post on the west pacific forums. There was a comment that said, "So sad. Hope he reinvents himself later, after he has learned how the game and the politics actually work." What exactly is this "Game Politics," I'm assuming it's some thing along the manners of nationstates (like how someone should act). Can someone clear this up for me? Sorry if I sound idiotic in some way or another.